Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 3rd, 2011

I never left the house yesterday, so don’t have much to tell you about.  Won’t grumble about politics here, at least not too much.  I’ve been eatng brown rice instead of white for a while now.  For some reason, I’m no longer liking the texture.  Is it any different than it used to be?  Think I’ll go back to Basmati brown rice.  More expensive, but so much better.    Made a pilaf yesterday by adding chicken soup base (from Sam’s), sliced Baby Bellas, and diced onions.  Taste is great, but the texture…..  This morning I made sausage and peppers (chicken sausage with spinach and Asiago).  We’ll have that tonight with pasta or funny textured brown rice.  I don’t know why I get the urge to cook when I wake up.  Other than coffee, I don’t eat anything for hours.

**********

I guess Fridays is  never going to do BOGO free anymore, but BOGO half price isn’t bad.

**********

 Orange Messenger Bag-Pulse Direct, Inc.

If you have kids going back to school, or need a messenger bag yourself, this looks like a real good deal.  Even with S&H, it should come to under $12 for two.

http://pd.gophercentral.com/u/1150/c/117/a/100741 Messenger Bag – Available in Three Colors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

**********

Hubby really loves Olive Garden, as does my sister. 

 

Read Full Post »